Rehab Going Great

Today was a breakthrough in rehab. I was able to get some time in the swim-ex water-running, get some time on the stationary bike, and start doing some lower body strengthening. All with no pain. So a total breakthrough which gives me some hope and encouragement.

I am also VERY excited about some upcoming opportunities at work (Form & Fitness) and within Ultimate Stamina.

I also have a very special person in my life now. His name is Randy and he is simply amazing, He too is a competitive athlete and competes in triathlons. He def. understands the mentality of an athlete, which is refreshing and it is really great supporting each other in our goals. I just feel very lucky to have someone so special in my life.

Other than that, not too much on the news front. I am still hoping to compete in AZ in Feb (Randy and I will be there celebrating birthdays and Valentines Day).. But I am just taking one day at a time.

Hope everyone is doing great and keep smiling, we are never given more than what we can handle. :0)

Leave a Reply

