The Dream (lessons learned from back surgery)

The dream is still alive. Might need to be rewritten but will mean so much more. I will use my gift of being an athlete, a gift given by a Higher P (ower to represent the highest level of peak performance and admiration of the sport I love. My eyes have been opened wider than ever before on how much we can take for granted and how much we can overcome.

We can’t close our eyes to reality. We can’t turn our heads or run away from what is real. We can only look above to a Higher Power and ask for strength, perseverance, and courage. He will provide as long as we believe.

The dream lives, deep in my heart and far within my soul. But now the dream is to use my gift to inspire, to display courage, and to show that with a Higher Power I can succeed in THE dream.

Hugs to friends, family and everyone at home keeping me in their thoughts. You guys are AMAZING!

Leave a Reply

