Great Report!

I saw the neurosurgeon, Dr. Porter, today for an post-op appt. and it went GREAT! I am allowed to fly back to WI tomorrow with my Dad, who will stay a week with me and I get to start physical therapy as soon as I get back. Another huge milestone and progress on gaining back all the strength and flexibility I have lost. Part of the healing process and so excited to start doing something. As you can tell, I am in a pretty good mood right now.

Dr. Porter still wants me to not go back to work until mid April, but I know that time will go fast and just gives me the opportunity to come up with a lot of great workouts for my clients and athletes. Watch out guys!

I am allowed to start short workouts on the elliptical (without the arm motion) and now suppose to increase my walking. Another huge step in the right direction.

On a different note, I am very tentative to do to much and will glad to be in PT and monitored. Knowing the extent of what they did in surgery and knowing how many screws, plates, and rods are now holding my spine together REALLY scares me. In fact have actually had some nightmares. So will be glad to be put on a plan when I get back and will follow that plan to a T.

Hugs

Cristin

Leave a Reply

