Living Life

Wow, what a week. It’s been one week since spine surgery #2. So many emotions (no I am not on any meds except Advil) and time to reflect. Something hit me hard the day before surgery when meeting with Dr. Porter. What if I had to stop running? Thankfully I don’t and should be as good as new.  But that hit me like a ton of bricks. I then had a flash back of my late Grandpa Don telling me “kid, you gotta live each day like it is your last”. He was the most positive person but stressed living life and not just going through motions to live.

So major decisions made. Going to LIVE LIFE! I have spent the previous 2 years placing every minute, dream, and workout on only ONE goal. The Olympic Trials. That is still one of the top goals BUT I am going to start checking of the secret bucket list of what I live and breath. I will run an ultra marathon this year, I will start Grad. School for Psychology, and I will continue to use every avenue and path available to me to continue to inspire all of you to NEVER GIVE UP on your dreams and persevere when the going gets tough.

That’s all for now. Back to dreaming. HUGS

Leave a Reply

