Why Aloe Vera Juice

Yes, I now add 2 oz. of aloe vera juice to my daily smoothies. Why? Well, because it’s good for you!

Externally, aloe vera heals cuts and burns. Internally, the health benefits are extensive…

• promotes healing in bones and joints

• strengthens immune system

• heals internal tissue damage

• regulates blood pressure

• improves digestion and GI distress

• regulates blood sugar

So how much to take?  2-4 oz. daily can help with digestion of nutrients, increased blood circulation by dilating the capillaries and supporting cell growth, and detoxifying your body by flushing toxins out of your system.

Aloe vera acts as an anti-bacterial agent which helps prevent the onset of disease in the body. Aloe vera can assist in weight loss because of it’s ability to reduce and stabilize body mass index by stimulating the metabolic rate in liver cells causing an increase in energy usage (calorie burning).

Aloe vera juice contains 19 amino acids, 20 minerals, and 12 vitamins. You get a lot of benefits in a mere 2 oz. daily.

I highly recommend speaking to your health care provider before adding any supplement to your diet. In addition, indications that you should avoid aloe vera include pregnancy, breast-feeding, kidney or heart disease, or are allergic to garlic or onions. It is not advisable to give aloe vera juice to children unless directed to by a physician.

Personal experience: I have been consuming aloe vera juice (2 oz. daily) for a few weeks and notice a slight improvement in digestion and I have found that my blood sugar levels stay more stable on the days that I include the aloe vera in my smoothie. This could also be put into a pureed soup.

I use Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Juice

Any questions, feel free to ask and I will do my best in answering what I can based on my knowledge.

Leave a comment