Powder of the Gods

I want to share with you all what I truly believe has helped me get through and recovery from 7 surgeries in the last 2 years. VEGA WHOLE FOOD OPTIMIZER

This product was developed by professional triathlete Brendan Brazier

Brendan is a vegan and has adopted a plant based diet, finding it accelerates his recovery, provides superior energy, and keeps his immune system functioning at a very high level. After reading both of Brendan’s books I was willing to give it a shot. While I am not Vegan and do occasionally eat fish/sushi, I primarily fuel myself on a plant based diet and have found that Vega Whole Food Optimizer is both delicious and renewing to the body especially when trying to recover from stress.

•26g protein

•6g essential fatty acids

• 17g naturally occurring low glycemic carbs

• 15g fiber

• Probiotics and digestive ezymes

• 100% Recommended Daily Intake of Vitamins and Minerals and MORE (chlorophyll and maca)

My favorite combination is: 1 c. unsweetened almond milk, 2 sc. vanilla chai Vega, 1 c. frozen raspberries, and 3/4 of a frozen banana. If I need even more calories I will put a tbsp. of organic all natural peanut butter in. Blend and enjoy.

I also like the following: 1 c. coconut water, 2 sc. berry Vega, 1 frozen banana. kale, and tbsp of agave for a little sweetness. Simple, easy, blend, enjoy, drink on way to work or before/after training.

Another source of huge inspiration and knowledge for me has been Rich Roll and his web site Jai-Lifestyle

Rich transformed his life, is an ultra endurance athlete and someone I really look up to, especially after having faced 7 surgeries in the last 2 + years with many many moments where I honestly did not think or want to go forward.

I am very grateful for God’s strength and faith, friends support and motivation and I am very excited to see where the future takes me, following the only path that is laid out, my Higher Power’s path for me.

I am feeling a little stronger today, off to take a walk with Dad in a few, then to get blood taken after lunch). Excited for a day at the salon tomorrow with Mom for early Mother’s Day and the Sunday is Church, sushi and a trip to my favorite store Lululemon

Leave a Reply

