Faith and Effort

“Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for men, since you know you will receive an inheritance from the Lord as a reward. It is the Lord Christ you are serving”

Most know me as a people pleaser, for the most part a good thing. But like anything else when taken to extremes it can be dangerous. Well, after “taking inventory” in the most mindful way I have decided it’s time to please my Higher Power first and foremost and myself second. The rest of those I put so much effort in pleasing might have to take a backseat. Sometimes you have to say “yes” to yourself and “no” to others. Or you have to say “this is how it will be” regardless of what others might feel is a better way. I am a child of God, someone who runs, a daughter, a grand-daughter, an employee at the best running store in the country, a coach, motivational speaker, and someone who writes. I have a mission to inspire others using my gift’s and the adversities I have faced.

Effort… used in running, training, working through adversities, and finding yourself in a complicated and sometimes painful journey. When we exert ourselves we become stronger. Sometimes we are forced to find courage and sometimes we cry out for help. We swim and tread water but sometimes the waves become to high and we must find another avenue to stay afloat. Sometimes swimming regardless of effort is not enough. We have to search deeper, utilize our faith in a Higher Power to find the level of effort to overcome the tallest wave. There are times when your outlet disappears and you must search for another.

Time to take inventory. Goals, objectives, priorities, and desires. All different but sometimes can overlap.

It is also surprising to me that when things get uncomfortable, scary, frustrating… and when someone needs something / someone the most at their side, that someone disappears and turns their head. Somethings I guess are better left silent. My only hope is I will be seen through and can continue to work hard in accomplishing my dream after all I have overcome and all the hours of hard work.

It is Faith and Belief that are paramount in my training and life. Faith that I will be provided what I need to fulfill God’s purpose for me and Belief that I am a child of God and loved unconditionally. Believe in your dreams, your goals, your purpose, and believe that you are never alone in life’s adversities.

Now go accomplish your wildest dreams and scariest goals!!!!

Leave a Reply

