A song for the ages… Thanks Whitney Houston

Wow, what a shock to hear Whitney Houston has passed away today. She was and will always be a true talent and an individual that sang from the heart.

After listening to this song and video, memories flowed through my mind. Being a child and laying on my bed listening to Whitney, attempting to sing along with her as her cassette played in my boom box. (yes, that is what they were called back then)

I then progressed to learning to play this song on the piano. I can honestly say I got a “high” hearing and playing this song. The words spoke mountains.

As I now listen to each word of this song I reflect my journey in life. As a child I would never have guessed the journeys and adversities I would face. I would never have imagined the huge amount of people that have touched my life. I would not have believed those that have told me I have touched their lives and inspired them.

We must seize the day! Thanks Whitney.

Leave a Reply

