Grass is always greener on the other side!

I had two individuals say to me the other day, “it’s just not enough”. Made me think… what’s not enough? Not enough time, not enough money, not enough friends, not enough Faith, not enough food, not enough happiness, etc.. And what determines ENOUGH?

So here I pondered most of the day and night. What is enough? To me enough is what feels adequate, what feels needed deep inside the soul, not what others think or see, but what fills those gaps deep within you.

Grass is always greener on the other side. There will always be someone who has more than you, can run faster than you, lives in a bigger house, drives a more expensive car, has more designer clothes, and goes to more upper class restaurants and parties… but that is not the definition of what is enough.

Enough is paying for the roof over your head. Whether it is a fancy home or a small studio. Enough is having the means of transportation you choose to utilize. Whether a bike or a Jaguar.

Enough is being able to wake up, look in the mirror and say to yourself… I am living each day using my passions, talents, gifts, and helping others in any way I can while living to my true self in the will of my Higher Power.

So while we compare ourselves to others, we need to remember that what is enough is really only answered by yourself deep within you during a silent conversation with no outside influence.

While I might never own a huge home, drive an expensive car, own designer clothing, or have a Fortune 500 job…I love my life and what I do. I inspire others and use each day to make a difference in someone’s life. That is “enough” for me.

So go on and have that silent conversation in a quiet room alone and determine your “enough” and then take each day to live in those perimeters  … Happy Monday 🙂

Leave a Reply

