Liebster Blog Award

My friend Ariana (check out her blog! Filled with running inspiration and awesomeness) nominated me for a Liebster Blog Award. The award is meant to be given to a blog that is a favorite of yours, particularly ones that are up and coming with a smaller following. Those nominated need to answer 11 questions posed by the person nominating, include 11 random facts, create 11 new questions and nominate 11 blogs.

What is your dream job? The job I already have; working at a running store while being able to inspire and guide athletes of all abilities in the environment I am most happy and comfortable in. In addition I would love to be a best selling author.

If you could live anywhere, where would it be? I am really loving Arizona with great friends and family here but miss the midwest and great friends there. So maybe 6 months in AZ and 6 months in WI.

 

 

 

 

 

 

What is your favorite board game? Scrabble, not sure why? I guess I like coming up with crazy words 🙂

Favorite pair of shoes? My Brooks Connect (bright yellow) and my Kinvara Trail shoes (Oregon green and yellow) cause they make me feel fast!

Do you salt your food before tasting it? No unless I am eating sweet potato fries, then lots of salt. Always craving salt!

What is your favorite wine/beer/ or juice if you don’t imbibe in adult beverages? Red wine – La Creme or Cloudline. White wine-Eco Domani

What is your biggest fear? The death of loved ones and friends

The name of the last book you read? (no lying if it was 50 Shades of Grey!!! haha) Run to Overcome, Meb Keflezighi’s autobiography

What is the best thing that you can cook? I can come up with amazing salads and can cook awesome GF pasta with garlic infused olive oil, sun dried tomatoes, and basil

What is your main motivation in following your dreams? My faith, I feel my dreams are my calling and I feel I have been given the gifts to inspire others

 

 

 

 

 

 

What is one food you detest? Herring .. yes I am Norwegian but I can’t even stand the sight of it, which is weird cause I love sushi.

11 Random Things About Me

I wanted to become a race horse jockey when I grew up.

I eat a rice crispy treat every morning before my run and if I don’t have coffee I become really mean and angry

I really want to go to Australia and learn to surf

I love sushi and could eat it daily (if I could just afford it)

 

 

 

 

 

 

I once owned a pink car

I miss my horse Rowdy who I bought young and competed all over the US.

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am the only child

I love reading non-fiction especially about inspiring individuals that have overcome adversity

I have played tennis, basketball, done gymnastics and dance, swam on a swim team, cross country skied, road on the equestrian circuit, and participated in road cycling and distance running. I’ve also played piano and flute at district solo ensemble .

I have owned kitties, dogs, and horses; and really want a Weimaraner puppy

Huge fan of Linkin Park, Foo Fighters, and Coldplay

Bloggers I nominate:

Susan Loken – Keep Believing

Devon Crosby Holmes

Rich Roll – Jai Lifestyle

Fast at Forty – Joanna Zeiger 

Parents on the Run

Scott Jurek 

Lululemon 

Green Your Decor

Gluten Free Diva

Deena Kastor

Peanut Butter Fingers

Your Questions

1. Who is your favorite athlete

2. What is your greatest attribute

3. If you had to live off one type of food what would it be?

4. If you had to be an animal, what animal would you be and why?

5. Favorite vacation spot?

6. Traditional decor or contemporary?

7. Favorite cocktail?

8. Favorite magazine to read?

9. Mountains or the ocean?

10. If you could teach everyone one lesson, what would it be?

11. What’s your favorite pastime?

 

Leave a Reply

