Perspective

Happy Sunday, hope everyone is enjoying a pretty Sunday AM. I am back at my apt. after a long 2 weeks away and feel very grateful. It’s very peaceful, not a sound other than my fingers typing on the keyboard and the birds outside and I sit here reflecting and putting things into perspective.

I decided to take any marathons or A races off my calendar until Feb. of next year. I still plan to participate in a number of events between now and then, but have decided that its best to take the pressure off in terms of dedicated and training hard to race. Something as scary as what happened last week puts things into perspective. Lying there with no use of my arm and hand and not knowing why, makes you question a lot.

While all the Dr.’s said there was nothing I could have done to avoid what happened I still feel that things happen for a reason, they have to. It’s my Faith to believe that everything happens for a reason and to teach us a lesson. Maybe I was taking things for granted? Maybe I needed to be shown what balance is? I am not sure why or what, but I am going to leave this experience with another lesson in perspective and balance.

Again I can’t even put into words how thankful I am for everyone’s love and prayers. All the visits, calls, messages, emails, and those just hanging out with me. All the amazing doctors and nurses and their expertise and skill.

I plan to head out a little later for a walk and will continue to build back my strength lost, and take one day at a time.

I’m blessed to have so many supportive friends and could not be happier about my life and the future.

Happy Sunday

Leave a Reply

