Writing a Book

I can honestly say I had no idea how hard it would be to write a book, to make sense of thought, to tell of journeys, and teach others lessons learned in adversity. While this process is far from easy, it is amazing at the same time.

I have always had somewhat of an endless journal streaming through my mind, things I want to accomplish, ways I can help others, means to inspire, and goals I want to accomplish. Maybe that is the root cause of my daily headaches 😉 but most important to me is to be the best “me” I can be.

With me, you see what you get. I don’t try to be someone I am not, I only try to live up to the gifts I have been given. I am not talking about anything you can hold, wear, drive, or pickup. These are gifts used and carried. Used in relation to carried out in your everyday lives. Carried within your soul and used to help others.

I have found in writing, that the true you is discovered over and over. Those that were put in your life glow in a bright light and are remembered for their unselfish acts or care and support. Our Higher Power remains steadfast in giving the gifts we need at the time they are needed.

I have found just recently God has placed another couple of those individuals in my life. I’m grateful beyond words and know that it only is his sign that he has the ultimate plan and with trust, faith, courage, determination, and perseverance…greatness will be achieved in life, health, friendships, work, and running.

While I am going through a time of fear and uncertainty, a time where I feel anything but courageous, a time were I feel smothered and without any control. I know that if I can keep smiling and focused on the future…I can overcome any adversity I am faced to fight.

Setbacks are only setups for comebacks!

Leave a Reply

