Starting to Feel Like An Athlete

This week I see progress. Progress in health, sport, energy, and simple things like for the first week in months I don’t have any scheduled doctor appointments. Such a blessing.

I am starting to feel a bit better. I was found to be anemic and have started on iron supplements which I think are helping, I am working on my nutrition, finding a good balance of consistant training without over-training, and am back to  physical therapy a couple times a week (2-3x).

This week I have already gotten 2 runs of 5 miles each on the AlterG anti-gravity treadmill at 80% bodyweight and will get another (fingers crossed) on Friday. I will get a couple easy runs outside this week too and a few days of cross-training. Today I have a hard workout at Endurance Rehab. doing some core and lower body strength training. Crazy, how much strength one loses with a month or so off. But I am determined to not only come back but come back stronger, fitter, and faster in the long run.

I am also so so excited for my trip to Wisconsin in a month to see my best friend Chrissy and her little one, Julia. I have not seen them since I moved last July. WAY TO LONG. We will have a blast and it will be nice to get out of the heat for a few days. Can’t believe it’s really suppose to be 108 here by the weekend… seriously?!?!?!

Other than that, plan to start working harder on writing my book and building the coaching business, also raising awareness of my non-profit for neuro research and treatment (Support Barrow). Busy times ahead but life is good!!!

IMG_5544

Leave a Reply

